Share Print
Text Size Increase Text Decrease Text

PMSA National Honor Society Inducts New Class

December 11, 2014 03:30 PM
The National Honor Society chapter at Proviso Mathematics and Science Academy inducted 34 seniors as its latest class at its second annual induction ceremony on December 3 in the PMSA auditorium.
To be inducted into the National Honor Society at PMSA, a student needs to have a grade point average of at least 3.7 of a possible 4.0. The students who meet this criterion are then contacted and invited to submit a packet in which they answer questions about their leadership skills and community service. Students are also requested to provide the names of two teachers who will be asked to answer questions regarding the students’ character.
In addition, the 34 seniors inducted into the "Gold Society," 21 juniors and 18 sophomores were inducted into the "Silver Society" and "Bronze Society," respectively.
Dr. Bessie Karvelas, principal at PMSA, said that the latest inductees represent some of the best that PMSA has to offer.
"Our students work hard to be the ‘creme de la crème,’" she said. "Our students embody the ideals and characteristics of honor society, and they have demonstrated that level of distinction in the classroom and beyond. They deserve congratulations and recognition for their outstanding achievement."
The following seniors were inducted:
  • Ebere Agwuncha
  • Kelechi Agwuncha
  • Jordyn Ashley Brewer
  • Jayla Ann Brown
  • Hailey Raven Caffie
  • Olivia Monique Cole
  • Jocelyn Contreras
  • Casey Thomas Creed
  • Robert Charles Davis
  • Brittany Downer
  • Brianna Earskine
  • Ariana Fierro
  • Jacqueline Guzman
  • Shannon L. Hegarty
  • Areli Herrera
  • Tamera Marshay Hudson
  • Azher A. Jaweed
  • Nadia Symone Love
  • Daniela Martinez
  • Malik K. Muhammad
  • Jennifer Mariela Ortiz
  • Mirza Maria Palacios
  • Sydni Nichole Partee
  • Jerel Marquis Pitts
  • Miguel Rosales
  • Ilse Sanchez
  • Sierra Devon Scroggins
  • Jacob Isaiah Sierra
  • Brandon James Sims
  • Khushi Suri
  • Alex Tam
  • Janay Taylor
  • Yelikza Vargas
  • Robert Thomas Weiner
The following juniors were inducted into the "Silver Society:"
  • Jordan Taylor Black
  • Natalie Basurto Camacho
  • Andrea Delgado
  • Jesus A. Flores
  • Hannah Gloria Galloway
  • Julisa Galvan
  • Lizbeth Garcia
  • Maksim Giljen
  • Alexandra Gomez
  • Kalen Gray
  • Michael Angel Lemus
  • Nombeko Sharana Marshall
  • Ashley Mitchell
  • Leslie Mora
  • Felicia Ogoma Oduh
  • Rebecca Ann Sasso
  • Natalie Sophia Vazquez
  • Shaina Darice Warfield
  • Taylor Zhane Washington
  • Cristian Zaragoza
  • Nayeli Zaragoza
The following sophomores were inducted into the "Bronze Society:"
  • Justin Vaughn Blaylock
  • Steve Carreno
  • Lukas Dumasius
  • Leslie Guadulape Favela
  • Aaliyah Henderson
  • Jacqueline Ibarra-Garcia
  • Nazia Khan
  • Alexa Xitali Magana
  • Kayla Musial
  • Kayla Parham
  • Isaly Marie Quintana
  • Emily Rivera
  • Nathaniel Rodriguez
  • Lucas Vaughn Rosa
  • Cynthia Elena Suaste
  • Fabian Trejo
  • Melisa Villarreal
  • Amber Denae Warfield
Photos contributed by Brandys Thomas, a senior at Proviso Mathematics and Science Academy.
Please click here for more photos!


Proviso Township High Schools District 209 8601 Roosevelt Road, Forest Park, IL 60130
© 2018 Proviso High School District #209. All Right Reserved|Terms & Conditions|Privacy Policy|Sitemap